Ramblings of a Redneck Woman

Just another WordPress.com weblog

A great night last night!

Posted by Kandy on October 21, 2006

Last night was a good night…I gave in and took a darvocet. Then I felt nauseated and was trying not to throw up, so I took a phenergen. A couple hours later I took another darvocet (I can have 2 every 6 hours). Finally around 11p.m. I lay down to try to sleep, and I slept all night. I woke up hurting, but the pain was alleviated for most of the night, and that’s a good thing. My doctor’s nurse was adamant yesterday that I should take the pills when I’m hurting, so that’s one reason I gave in.

I had to turn the heat on this morning…fall is finally here. We had a cold front move through last night. Personally I don’t need the heat, but Bekah does. I don’t want my baby getting sick. I like the cooler weather though. Its always such a relief.

Justin and his dad are picking up the tin for our porch roof this morning. I’m SO excited about having a real roof up there instead of a tarp. He’ll probably be working all today on getting it installed, but that’s ok. My porch will officially be FINISHED!!!

3 Responses to “A great night last night!”

  1. Tena said

    James and his dad are working all day on our back porch roof, so I can understand your pain there. Glad you’ll have tin and not tarps!!

  2. Tena said

    Oh, and WTG on taking your meds! So happy you felt good all night!

  3. Lynnae said

    Glad you were able to get a good night’s sleep last night! And I’m glad you finally gave in and took the pain meds. ((HUGS))

Leave a comment